Reykjavík Energy Board

The Reykjavík Energy Board comprises six individuals, five elected by the Reykjavík City Council and one elected by the Town Council of Akranes. The Reykjavík City Council elects the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Board from the Reykjavík City representatives. The local authority of Borgarbyggð has permission to nominate one auditor in the board with speaking and proposing rights.

The City Council elected members to the board on December 20, 2022. The Chair of the Board is Gylfi Magnússon.